reset – Rails !

I have finally started going through Rails again, it’s been a while since I have put my hands on code. Even Rails has moved on from 2.3.5 to 3.1.3, but it left me behindJ.

At Webonise , we do have some passionate guys who have been coding religiously on Rails form last 2 years and they know way more than what I used to know at one point in time.  But, trust me, I still have strong base and things are very easy for me to learn as I have spent around 3 years churning out ruby code day and night. So my team can expect some competition soon!

To start off with, I have started with Agile Web Development with rails again. This is probably the first book which I refereed when I started 4 years back!

Progress… On page 66 now, hoping to finish 470 pages by Sunday (as long weekend coming on the way ). Wish me luck!

 

 

Leave a Reply

